Walt Disney and French Toast

December 10, 2013 Ella

20131210-204926.jpg

On our belated honeymoon my husband and I went on a southern adventure. We drove down the coast, visited some friends in DC, North Carolina, and then on to Florida. I made a point of stopping at Back in the Day Bakery in Savannah because I adore their cookbook and now their establishment too. I highly recommend the Bourbon Bread pudding. Then we ventured on to Florida to hit up Harry Potter World and Disney’s Magic Kingdom.
I’ve adored Disney as just about anyone does, from the time I was a kid, mostly because I thought I’d become an animator.
My infamous French toast recipe is now been included on Spoonful a Disney blog for crafting and cooking. It’s one of 15 crockpot recipes and I myself can’t wait to try the semi homemade Caramel buns!

It’s kind of funny as things work out as just last night I was recommending the documentary Walt and El Grupo to my brother, a film about how Walt Disney became an American diplomat in South America during World War II. I mentioned to my brother it would make an excellent Christmas gift should he ever need an idea of what to get for me… I’m shameless.

Follow me on Instagram for Pics from The Wizarding World of Harry Potter and Magic Kingdom.

Entry Filed under: Breads and Pastry,Holiday Gifts,Holidays

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Foodie Fun

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 548 other subscribers

Whats in the Oven

Birthdays Breads and Pastry Brunch ButterCream Cake Candy Cheesecake Chocolate Cookies Cupcakes Custards and Pudding Extracts and Spices Filling Fondant Frosting Fruits and Tarts Gumpaste Holiday Gifts Holidays How To Videos Pie Puppies Royal Icing Snacks Some like it Hot: Movie/ Book Reviews Specialty/ Weddings Spirits Tea Uncategorized Vegan

Follow Me

Archives

Comments

Deborah Dilbeck on BRUNCH: Crock Pot French Toast…
25 Easy Breakfast Ha… on Brunch: Crock Pot French …
Community Post: 40 C… on Brunch: Crock Pot French …
40 Creative Food Hac… on Brunch: Crock Pot French …
Bob on Brunch: Crock Pot French …

Blogroll

Blog Stats

Twitter

The Cake Eccentric

Sugar, Frosting, and Fondant: an artistic exploration of Cake and other Sweets

Portfolio